I Can See Hope From Here – Eleanor McCain Music
I Can See Hope From Here

I Can See Hope From Here

$12.99 CAD
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A celebration of Canadian music, I Can See Hope From Here offers solace and warmth as the world begins to emerge from a pandemic that not only profoundly affected humanity as a whole but dealt a seismic blow to the performing arts community. With great Canadian pride, Eleanor McCain’s silky vocals fuse seamlessly with orchestras from across Canada to create a powerful message of inspiration.  

Apple Music



The album provides a fresh take on 14 favourite tracks from Eleanor McCain’s most ambitious project to date – True North: The Canadian Songbook - produced by Don Breithaupt and featuring the creations of 14 arrangers, 28 guest artists, and 10 symphony orchestras from across the country, True North: The Canadian Songbook was developed to celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday.

I Can See Hope From Here not only offers a cross-section of the many musical flavours of Canada’s vast songbook, but also serves as an apt reflection of the country’s spirit and strength.

I Can See Hope From Here was released on September 24, 2021, and is available on CD and digitally here on the website and on Apple Music.

Track List

  1. Hallelujah - Written by Leonard Cohen (feat. National Arts Centre Orchestra)
  2. I’ll Always Be There - Written by David Foster / Roch Voisine (feat. Roch Voisine, Sharon Riley And The Faith Chorale, National Arts Centre Orchestra)
  3. A Case Of You - Written by Joni Mitchell (feat. National Arts Centre Orchestra)
  4. Run To You - Written by Bryan Adams / Jim Vallance (feat. François D’Amours, Vineet Vyas, Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra)
  5. Angel – Written by Sarah McLachlan feat. Denise Djokic, Pro Coro Canada, Edmonton Symphony Orchestra)
  6. Constant Craving - Written by k.d. lang / Ben Mink (feat. Jens Lindemann, Vancouver Symphony Orchestra)
  7. Undun  - Written by Randy Bachman (feat. Bill McBirnie, Vancouver Symphony Orchestra
  8. Get Me Through December - Written by Gordie Sampson / Fred Lavery (feat. National Arts Centre Orchestra)
  9. Aujourd’hui je dis bonjour à la vie - - Written by Serge Fiori (feat. Don Ross, Orchestre symphonique de Québec)
  10. I Can See Hope From Here -  - Written by Don Breithaupt / Jeff Breithaupt (feat. Lesley Young, Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra)
  11. Heart Like A Wheel - - Written by Anna McGarrigle (feat. George Gao, Ron Korb, Donald Quan, Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra)
  12. Still Believe In Love - Written by Haydain Neale (feat. Symphony Nova Scotia)
  13. Up Where We Belong - Written by Wilbur H Jennings / Jack Nitzsche / Buffy Sainte-Marie (feat. Vancouver Symphony Orchestra)
  14. O Siem -  - Written by Susan Aglukark / Chad Irschick (feat. Natashia Allakariallak, Sharon Riley And The Faith Chorale, Orchestre symphonique de Québec)


Executive Producer: Eleanor McCain

Producer: Don Breithaupt

Conductor: Martin MacDonald

Vocal Producer: Lorraine Lawson

Recorded and Mixed by: John “Beetle” Bailey at Phase One Studios, Scarborough, Ontario, and The Drive Shed Studios, New Hamburg, Ontario

Additional Engineering: Taylor Kernohan

Assistant Studio Engineers: Milan Sarkadi, Darren McGill

Orchestras Recorded by: Diapason Mobile

Lead Orchestral Recording Engineer: Jeremy Tusz

Orchestral Recording Engineer: Carl Talbot

Assistant Orchestral Recording Engineers: James Clemens-Seely, Christopher Johns

Mastered by: Greg Calbi and Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

Vocals: Eleanor McCain

Piano: Don Breithaupt, Lou Pomanti (tracks 2 and 13)

Guitar: Justin Abedin

Bass: Pat Kilbride

Drums/Percussion: Mark Kelso

Background Vocals: Lorraine Lawson, Quisha Wint

Cover Photographer: V. Tony Hauser

Related Instagram